Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Must Relevant Article Databases
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier database for literature research. Provides a comprehensive international listing of scholarly books, articles, and dissertations.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Critical analyses and biographies on more than 120,000 writers from around the world. Includes full-text of several reference sources.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Access to over 300 journal titles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of thousands of journals in many disciplines.
British Literary Manuscripts Online This link opens in a new window
This digitized collection of manuscripts of British authors contains poems, plays, novels, diaries, journals, correspondence, and other papers from major library collections, covering the Medieval period through the Victorian era, ca. 1100-1900.
British Library Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full-text searchable editions with page images of nearly 50 newspapers from England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales. In addition to articles, includes advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, editorials, etc.
London Gazette Archive This link opens in a new window
Official newspaper of record for UK. Portal also includes Edinburgh Gazette and Belfast Gazette.
New York Times with Index (Historical; 1851- 4 years ago) This link opens in a new window
Historic archive of the New York Times newspaper from 1851-4 years ago. Includes the complete indexes form 1851-1993 in addition to full-text searching. For current articles, choose the "New York Times" database.
Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of the Times of London newspaper from 1785 through 6 years ago.
Secondary Article Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from selected popular magazines and scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers master's theses and Ph.D. dissertations worldwide in all disciplines.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering all of the humanities including history, religion, philosophy, classics, art, drama, literature, and music.
Magazine Archives This link opens in a new window
Full text of 10 of the most important 20th century popular news and business magazines: Time, Life, U.S. News & World Report, The Atlantic, The Nation, The New Republic, The National Review, Forbes, Fortune, and Bloomberg Businessweek. Coverage is from the beginning of each magazine, with varying ending dates.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Includes popular magazine articles, reference books, biographical materials, primary source documents and images covering all subject areas.
Log Into TIPASA
Interlibrary Loan allows you to get items like journal articles or books that R-MC does not own or have access to from other libraries around the world. To learn more, visit the ILL page.
Place an Interlibrary Loan Request or Check Your Account Below
Journal Title Search
Click the link above to search for a journal or browse titles by discipline.