Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film and Video Collections - Health & Nursing
The American Nurse
The film explores some of the biggest issues facing America - aging, war, poverty, prisons - through the work and lives of fives nurses: Jason Short, Tonia Faust, Naomi Cross, Sister Stephen, and Army veteran Brian McMillion. It is an examination of real people that will change how we think about nurses and how we wrestle with the challenges of healing America.
Films on Demand: Health & Medicine Collection
Includes videos on diseases, disorders & disabilities, personal health & wellness, public health, health care & treatment, health careers, and nutrition.
Kanopy: Health Collection
Includes films on child health, everyday health, medicine, mental health, midwifery, nursing, and sports & fitness.
Supporting Film, Video and Image Collections
An international digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences contributed by museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. Please note: Off-campus access requires a registered user account that must be created while on campus. Click on login or register to create one.
American History in Video
Hundreds of hours of historical film footage compiled from commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries on American history.
Kanopy Streaming Video
An educational video streaming service providing access to over 26,000 feature films, documentaries, shorts, and more.
Image Collections - Health & Nursing