Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film, Video and Image Collections
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive video collection containing over 70,000 titles covering a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of hours of historical film footage compiled from commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries on American history.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
An international digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences contributed by museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. Please note: Off-campus access requires a registered user account that must be created while on campus. Click on login or register to create one.
Black Film Archive This link opens in a new window
Black Film Archive celebrates the rich, abundant history of Black cinema. We are an evolving archive dedicated to making historically and culturally significant films made from 1915 to 1979 about Black people accessible through a streaming guide with cultural context.
Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 31,000 films.