Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film, Video and Image Collections
An international digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences contributed by museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. Please note: Off-campus access requires a registered user account that must be created while on campus. Click on login or register to create one.
American History in Video
Hundreds of hours of historical film footage compiled from commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries on American history.
Additional Image Websites
Art Images for College Teaching
Collection of public-domain images for download, focusing on paintings, sculpture, and architecture through the Renaissance, with some more modern images. (University of Michigan)
Frick Digital Collection
"The collections include photoarchive images and documentation, book materials, Frick Collection images, and archival documents."
Google Art Project
Browse by museum collections and create your own online collections.
Web Gallery of Art
A virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture covering the years 1000-1850.