Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information about tests of interest to psychology and a variety of other fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment by Dr. Hersen has gathered in this unprecedented 4-volume work the leading resaerchers and clinicians in psychological assessment. This groundbreaking reference presents essential information on the four major classes of psychological assessment instruments, including intelligence/neuropsychological, personality (both objective and projective), behavioral, and industrial/organizational. Each volume contains information on the history of the specific branch of testing, the range of tests, theoretical considerations, psychometric concerns, range of populations, cross-cultural factors, use with people with disabilities, legal/ethical considerations, computerization, and future development. Individual chapters consider these topics as they relate to specific instruments. As a result these volumes are indispensable for clincians practicing in these areas as well as library collections.
Call Number: McGraw-Page Library Reference - First Floor BF176 .C654 2004
Publication Date: 2003-09-22
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings -- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. New features and enhancements make DSM-5® easier to use across all settings: * The chapter organization reflects a lifespan approach, with disorders typically diagnosed in childhood (such as neurodevelopmental disorders) at the beginning of the manual, and those more typical of older adults (such as neurocognitive disorders) placed at the end. Also included are age-related factors specific to diagnosis. * The latest findings in neuroimaging and genetics have been integrated into each disorder along with gender and cultural considerations.* The revised organizational structure recognizes symptoms that span multiple diagnostic categories, providing new clinical insight in diagnosis. * Specific criteria have been streamlined, consolidated, or clarified to be consistent with clinical practice (including the consolidation of autism disorder, Asperger's syndrome, and pervasive developmental disorder into autism spectrum disorder; the streamlined classification of bipolar and depressive disorders; the restructuring of substance use disorders for consistency and clarity; and the enhanced specificity for major and mild neurocognitive disorders).* Dimensional assessments for research and validation of clinical results have been provided.* Both ICD-9-CM and ICD-10-CM codes are included for each disorder, and the organizational structure is consistent with the new ICD-11 in development. The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. The information contained in the manual is also valuable to other physicians and health professionals, including psychologists, counselors, nurses, and occupational and rehabilitation therapists, as well as social workers and forensic and legal specialists.
Call Number: McGraw-Page Library Reference - First Floor RC455.2 .C4 D54 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
The Twentieth Mental Measurements Yearbook by The most widely acclaimed reference series in education and psychology, the Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information and critical reviews on the construction, use, and validity of commercially available tests published in English. The objectives of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks include provision to test users of factual information on all known tests published as separates in the English-speaking countries of the world; candidly critical test reviews written for the Mental Measurements Yearbook series by qualified professionals in education, psychology, speech/language/hearing, and other fields representing a variety of viewpoints; unique publication of each volume in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series with new volumes supplementing rather than supplanting previous series volumes. The importance of testing in our everyday lives has never been more vital or pronounced. Recognized worldwide as an essential resource on tests and testing, the Mental Measurements Yearbook series is an indispensable reference for anyone involved in the evaluation, selection, and use of commercially published assessments. The Twentieth Mental Measurements Yearbook continues this long-standing tradition by providing professional reviews of more than 190 new or recently revised tests. This current edition in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, health care, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided. Reviews are written by highly qualified professionals with expertise in a range of disciplines. Test entries are cross-referenced and indexed by title, subject, name, acronym, and score. An updated directory of test publishers is also included.
Call Number: McGraw-Page Library Reference - First Floor BF431 .B8
Publication Date: 2017-07-15
Tests in Print VIII by Customers who place a standing order for the Tests in Print series or the Mental Measurements Yearbook series will receive a 10% discount on every volume. To place your standing order, please call 1-800-848-6224 (in the U.S.) or 919-966-7449 (outside the U.S.). Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available English language tests in print. Although these volumes are useful in and of themselves, their maximum usefulness requires the availability and use of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Although information on available tests and specific test bibliographies is valuable, the greatest service which Tests in Print can perform is to encourage test users to choose tests more wisely by consulting the MMY test reviews, test reviews from journals, and the professional literature on the construction, use, and validity of the tests being considered. Tests in Print VIII contains descriptive information on approximately 3,000 testing instruments. Detailed descriptions of each test include specific data on its purpose, target population, scoring, and pricing. Indexes of test titles, publishers, acronyms, and subject classifications are provided as well as notations on out-of-print tests. Tests in Print VIII provides the specific information about testing required by professionals in diverse areas such as education, psychology, counseling, management, personnel, health care, career planning, sociology, child development, social science, and research. It also serves as a comprehensive index to the Mental Measurements Yearbooks series by directing readers to the appropriate volume for reviews of specific tests.
Call Number: McGraw-Page Library Reference - First Floor BF698.5 .B878 2011
Publication Date: 2011-11-01
Tests by This indispensable reference guide is now available in its sixth edition with even more current information on assessment instruments, including new and revised versions. It represents 2000+ tests from more than 164 publishers in three major fields: Psychology, Education, and Business. Each of the three sections is further divided into subsections: Psychology - 21 subsections; Education - 47 subsections; and Business - 22 subsections. Tests, 6E does not attempt to review or evaluate tests; its primary purpose is to present concise descriptions for psychologists, educators, human resource personnel, students, librarians, and other nonspecialists who need to familiarize themselves with the broad range of available tests in the English language. Some Spanish language tests are also included due to the increasing growth of the Spanish population in schools.
Call Number: McGraw-Page Library Reference - First Floor BF176 .T43 2008
Publication Date: 2007-09-01