McGraw-Page Library: Multimedia Resources: Streaming Films

Looking for a film to watch? McGraw-Page Library has several streaming services available. Many genres, subjects, and languages. New titles are added each month so be sure to check back.

If you experience any access issues, contact us via online chat or email (library@rmc.edu).

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive video collection covering a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of hours of historical film footage compiled from commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries on American history.
Black Film Archive This link opens in a new window
Black Film Archive celebrates the rich, abundant history of Black cinema. We are an evolving archive dedicated to making historically and culturally significant films made from 1915 to 1979 about Black people accessible through a streaming guide with cultural context.
C-SPAN Video Library This link opens in a new window
A nearly complete archive of C-SPAN programs from 1987 to present, including footage from all 3 C-SPAN channels. Programs are indexed by subject, speaker names, titles, affiliations, sponsors, committees, categories, formats, policy groups, keywords, and location. The congressional sessions and committee hearings are indexed by person with full-text.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Includes over 600 filmed theatrical productions, movies, TV adaptations, audio theatre and poetry recitals; over 800 video resources such as interactive workshops, dynamic e-learning videos, and exclusive interviews, lectures and documentaries; and over 21,000 pages of written resources, such as guides,essays and teaching resources.
Films on Demand: Archival Films & Newsreels Collection – Academic This link opens in a new window
13,425+ video clips, 5,010+ full-length videos
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources.
Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription providing unlimited access to thousands of videos, including Archival Films and Newsreels.

Copyright Reminder

Remember that multimedia sources (images or film or audio clips) should be cited in your research or project just like any other source.

Unless an item is in the pubic domain or is licensed under a creative commons license, you must cite the creator of the image, film, or audio in your own work.

All citation styles such as MLA, APA, or Chicago, have guidelines for how to incorporate multimedia into your work.