Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most Relevant Article Databases for Nursing
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Index to nursing and allied health literature with full text of over 600 journals. Coverage from 1981-present.
Nursing Central is the premier source of disease, drug, and test information for nurses. It also includes a leading dictionary, literature searching, and a study system. R-MC Nursing students will receive access to Nursing Central in the spring of their sophomore year.
ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new window
Over 1400 scholarly journals in the health and life sciences published by Elsevier.
PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation. Includes indexing and cited references for items published 1900-present.
Secondary Article Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from selected popular magazines and scholarly journals in all disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of thousands of journals in many disciplines.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database indexes over 2,400 journals, dissertations, and some books and book chapters. PsycINFO also includes the PsycARTICLES database with access to full text journals published by the APA and affiliated publishers.
Interlibrary Loan allows you to get items like journal articles or books that R-MC does not own or have access to from other libraries around the world. To learn more, visit the ILL page.
Place an Interlibrary Loan Request or Check Your Account Below
My Library Account
Journal Title Search
Click the link above to search for a journal or browse titles by discipline.