Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WorldCat Discovery Search (books)
Call Number Ranges
You can browse our print book collection on the 2nd floor of the McGraw-Page Library. These are useful call number locations in our library:
D - History: General and Old World; Europe
E - History: American (General); United States (National)
F1 — F975 - United States (Local and Regional)
F1001 — F1140 - Canada
F1201 — F3799 - Latin America
For a more detailed breakdown of call number areas, see the Library of Congress classification schedule.
To learn more about scholarly monographs and how to find them, view this short tutorial:
Log Into TIPASA
Interlibrary Loan allows you to get items like journal articles or books that we do not own or have access to. For a better understanding, check out the ILL page.
Place an Interlibrary Loan Request or Check Your Account Below
ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection
Approximately 5,000 e-books in the humanities from a variety of publishers.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection
Over 30,000 works in religion and related fields dating from the 13th century to 1923.
Early American Imprints (1639-1819)
Collection of over 75,000 books, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents, and other materials published in America between 1639 and 1819, covering all subject areas. This full text primary source database includes virtually all known published materials in early America.
EBSCO eBook Collection
A collection of over 140,000 electronic books in all subject areas.
Indigenous Peoples: North America
Primary source archive of materials documenting the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples of North America from the seventeenth into the twentieth century.
Making of the Modern World
Digital reproductions of over 66,000 rare primary source books and serial publications chronicling the development of the modern western world through world trade, exploration and colonization of the New World, the Industrial Revolution and the development of modern capitalism. Subject coverage includes history, political science, economics and business, women's studies, and legal and religious history. Individual publications are also in WorldCat Discovery
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Primary source materials on the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and events of North, Central, and South America and the West Indies, covering the Americas from early European exploration through 1926. Includes books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, sermons, political writings, newspapers, literature, and more.
Very Short Introductions
SEE: Oxford Very Short Introductions
Please note: After March 1, only the volumes in the History and the Science and Mathematics collections will be available.