Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Index to journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters in sociology and and related fields such as cultural anthropology and criminal justice; includes full text from over 800 journals and over 800 books, as well as 1400 conference papers.
Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation. Includes indexing and cited references for items published 1900-present.
Anthropological Index Online
The Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum, holds some 4,000 periodical titles (1,500 current) covering all branches and areas of anthropology from the Royal Anthropological Institute.
NCJRS -- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Index to articles, books, and other publications in criminal justice and law enforcement. Includes many full text documents from law enforcement organizations and government agencies.
Women's Studies International
Indexes over 2,000 sources with relevant materials in women's and gender studies.
Academic Search Complete
Articles from selected popular magazines and scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
Covers master's theses and Ph.D. dissertations worldwide in all disciplines.
Index to the world's reproductive health literature, including scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
Bibliography of Slavery and World Slaving
Index to "approximately 25,000 scholarly works in all academic disciplines and in all western European languages on slavery and slaving, worldwide and throughout human history, including modern times."
An archive of thousands of journals in many disciplines.
ScienceDirect Social and Behavioral Sciences College Edition
Over 500 scholarly journals in the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities published by Elsevier.
Articles from the journals, bulletins, and newsletters published by the American Anthropological Assocation, covering anthropology, ethnology, and related fields.
This database allows easy creation of maps and tables using social, demographic, economic, environmental, and health data covering a wide range of time periods. U.S. and international data is included. Please note: limited to 3 simultaneous users, so try again in a few minutes if you cannot get in right away.
ICPSR Data Sets
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the world's largest social science data archive, with data sets from over 6,300 studies. Labs on campus have SPSS, which you need to open data sets.
Historical/Primary Source Materials
Indigenous Peoples: North America
Primary source archive of materials documenting the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples of North America from the seventeenth into the twentieth century.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
This multidisciplinary database covers Latin American and Caribbean culture and society from the fifteenth century to the present day.
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Primary source materials on the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and events of North, Central, and South America and the West Indies, covering the Americas from early European exploration through 1926. Includes books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, sermons, political writings, newspapers, literature, and more.
Log Into TIPASA
Interlibrary Loan allows you to get items like journal articles or books that we do not own or have access to. For a better understanding, check out the ILL page.
Place an Interlibrary Loan Request or Check Your Account Below
Journal Title Search
Click the link above to search for a journal or browse titles by discipline.