Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your Top Resources
If you're just starting in your research, check out these resources for your best bet.
PAIS with ProQuest Political Science This link opens in a new window
Covers political science, international relations and public policy with articles, books, hearings, government publications, etc. Also includes Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
HeinOnline Government, Politics, & Law This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from selected popular magazines and scholarly journals in all disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of thousands of journals in many disciplines.
Stand on the shoulders of giants. Google Scholar allows you to search peer-reviewed journal articles, books, patents and case law.
WorldCat Discovery Search